Forrest Lasso Named 2019 Speedway Soccer Defender Of The Year

Forrest Lasso has been named the 2019 Speedway Soccer Defender of the Year. Lasso received 30.7% of the fan vote and 60% of the Speedway Soccer vote to claim the award.

Lasso joined Nashville on a midseason loan deal from FC Cincinnati of Major League Soccer. He immediately became a fixture in the starting lineup, playing 1,235 minutes in 14 appearances. Lasso found the back of the net once and took the captain's armband after Michael Reed's injury.

Others receiving votes: Taylor Washington (33.4% fan vote), Jimmy Ockford (20.1% fan vote), Darnell King (6.5% fan vote), Ken Tribbett (4.3% fan vote), Justin Davis (3.1% fan vote, 20% Speedway vote), Kosuke Kimura (1.5% fan vote), Bradley Bourgeois (0.3% fan vote).

Speedway Soccer's 2019 Awards Week will continue with Midfielder and Attacker of the Year awards announced Wednesday, Most Valuable Player announced Thursday, and Goal of the Year announced Friday. Fans can vote for those awards at

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

©2018-2020 Speedway Soccer. All rights reserved.